State Theatre Film Schedule

Click on the showtime to buy tickets. Check this page for the latest updates on movies and showtimes at the State!

Date Event/Film Times Notes
Wednesday March 20
Captain Marvel Film
  4:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
  7:30pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
Everybody Knows Film
  4:15pm - State Theatre - Theatre 4
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 3
Climax Film Opens Friday, March 15 at the State! Sneak preview Thursday!
  4:30pm - State Theatre - Theatre 3
  7:45pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Ruben Brandt, Collector Film Opens Friday, March 15 at the State!
  4:45pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Never Look Away Film
  7:15pm - State Theatre - Theatre 4
Thursday March 21
Climax Film Opens Friday, March 15 at the State! Sneak preview Thursday!
  2:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 4
  4:45pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Captain Marvel Film
  2:10pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
  5:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
  8:10pm - State Theatre - Theatre 4
Green Book Film
  2:20pm - State Theatre - Theatre 3
Ruben Brandt, Collector Film Opens Friday, March 15 at the State!
  2:30pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Never Look Away Film
  4:20pm - State Theatre - Theatre 4
Everybody Knows Film
  5:15pm - State Theatre - Theatre 3
  8:20pm - State Theatre - Theatre 3
Us Film Opens Friday, March 22 at the State! Sneak preview Thursday!
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
  8:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
Friday March 22
Us Film Opens Friday, March 22 at the State! Sneak preview Thursday!
  4:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
  10:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Saturday March 23
Us Film Opens Friday, March 22 at the State! Sneak preview Thursday!
  4:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
  10:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Sunday March 24
Us Film Opens Friday, March 22 at the State! Sneak preview Thursday!
  3:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
  6:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
  8:45pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
The Russian Five Film Plays March 23 to March 25 at the State!
  3:30pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Monday March 25
The Russian Five Film Plays March 23 to March 25 at the State!
  7:30pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Tuesday March 26
Secret Love in Peach Blossom Land An Lian Tao Hua Yuan Rental Film, Film Presented by U-M China Ongoing Perspectives.
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
Friday March 29
Get Out Film Midnights are only $8!
  11:59pm - State Theatre - Theatre 2
Tuesday April 02
A Little Princess Film Part of the Alfonso Cuaron Film Series.
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Saturday April 06
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Film Part of Late Nights at the State!
  10:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Tuesday April 09
Y Tu Mama Tambien Film, Series Part of the Alfonso Cuaron Film Series.
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Wednesday April 10
The Trip (2011) Film, Series Part of Wine Wednesdays at the State!
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Friday April 12
The Hummingbird Project Film Opens Friday, April 12 at the State!
  State Theatre
Saturday April 13
Shaun of the Dead Film Part of Late Nights at the State
  10:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Tuesday April 16
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Film, Series Part of the Alfonso Cuaron Film Series.
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Wednesday April 17
A Year in Burgundy Film, Series Part of Wine Wednesdays at the State!
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Friday April 19
The Brink Film Opens Friday, April 19 at the State!
  State Theatre
Saturday April 20
Hot Fuzz Film Part of Late Nights at the State
  10:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Tuesday April 23
Children of Men Film Part of the Alfonso Cuaron Film Series.
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Wednesday April 24
Somm Film, Series Part of Wine Wednesdays at the State
  7:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1
Friday April 26
Family Film Opens Friday, April 26 at the State!
  State Theatre
Saturday April 27
The World's End Film Part of Late Nights at the State.
  10:00pm - State Theatre - Theatre 1